We are constantly developing the SocialHub and implementing new features for you. Not all new features are activated immediately, but you can activate them as needed. You can find an overview of the features that can be used optionally under Account > Features:
Clicking on this menu item will take you to a page that presents and briefly describes all available features. To activate a feature, set the checkbox on the right-hand side and then save everything using the button at the bottom of the page.
If you no longer need a feature, you can deactivate it just as easily. However, some features can only be deactivated if certain requirements are met. E.g.: In the approval process, it is important that no tickets are waiting for approval. If this is the case, you will receive a warning message and must first process all tickets to be approved before you can deactivate the feature.